In Indivisible Illinois Updates

Indivisible Illinois coalition logo banner

Progressive activism at a local level.

Indivisible Illinois is part of the locally-led, people-powered Indivisible Project network, a grassroots American movement founded in 2016, with thousands of chapters across the U.S. in urban, suburban and rural communities. Indivisible Illinois reflects the Heart of the Midwest by promoting an equity agenda in pursuit of liberty and justice for all.

Our grassroots power comes from working in solidarity and in coalition with others. We do this through advocacy and direct action organizing for progressive issues and by electing progressive leaders.

We value: Inclusion, Respect and Nonviolence.

Inclusion: We encourage the positive recognition of differences, regardless of identity, background, or political party. We not only include those from diverse backgrounds, we seek out their participation and welcome their voices.

Respect: We promote an environment of tolerance and fairness. We find common ground, honor good intentions, lift each other up, and work together to allow space for dissent while pursuing a shared goal. Ideas are welcomed and group participation in decision making is essential.

Nonviolence: We channel our immense passion and fierce drive into constructive actions, respecting personal safety and property.

Coordinate With Us

Group Leaders meet regularly to coordinate around urgent and long term issue and electoral campaigns. Indivisible Group Leaders Sign Up Here. 

Our current campaigns include:

  1. Voter engagement and protection
  2. Fighting disinformation 
  3. Uplifting progressive voices in rural Illinois

These campaigns are driven by our antiracist values and fueled by the global movement towards achieving social, economic and racial justice for all

Connect With Us

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join a listserv

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Instagram

Join us on Slack

Read articles by Indivisible Illinois

 

Indivisible Illinois Coordinators

Leni Manaa-Hoppenworth, lhoppenworth@indivisibleil.com

773-216-2067 Co-founder, Co-State Coordinator Indivisible Illinois; Founder Indivisible Illinois 9th District Andersonville-Edgewater. ILVOTE Chair

 

Scott Cross, scross@indivisibleil.com

Co-founder, Co-State Coordinator Indivisible Illinois; Founder Indivisible Springfield

 

Rose Colacino, rcolacino@indivisibleil.com

Co-State Coordinator Indivisible Illinois; Founder Heartland Resistance Coalition; Vote By Mail Task Force Chair

 

Sarah Bingaman, ruralillinois@gmail.com

Co-coordinator Indivisible Rural Illinois; Founder ABT Sauk Valley

 

Marci Adelston-Schafer, ruralillinois@gmail.com

Co-coordinator Indivisible Rural Illinois; Member Bend the Arc Champaign-Urbana

 

Etta Worthington, ettawor@gmail.com

Co-coordinator Indivisible Truth Brigade Illinois; Founder Indivisible Western Front

 

Candace Davis, candacepdavis244@gmail.com

Co-coordinator Indivisible Truth Brigade Illinois; Co-lead Indivisible Evanston 

 

Katie McHugh, digital@indivisibleil.com

Coordinator Digital Team Indivisible Illinois; Indivisible Western Springs

 

Kym Garnett, kgarnett.nwsofa@gmail.com

Co-coordinator Social Justice Alliance; Co-lead Indivisible NWSOFA 

 

Jonathon Rogoff, jrogoff38@gmail.com

Co-coordinator Social Justice Alliance; Co-lead Indivisible Illinois 9th District Andersonville-Edgewater

 

Terry Maher, tmaher@indivisibleil.com

Indivisible Illinois Press Secretary and Voting Rights Gazette writer/editor

 

Michael Peshkin, michaelpeshkin@indivisibleil.com

ILVOTE President; Member, Indivisible Evanston and Indivisible Illinois 9th District Andersonville-Edgewater

 

Julia Kline, juliakline@gmail.com

ILVOTE Events; Founder, Neighbors Who Vote

 


 

Recommended Posts
Get in touch!

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt